GDVGA Results


Home Page Fixture Pennant


Monday 29th June  2015

Torquay: Par  71, Scratch 71, DSR  70,

Field Size:   118 players

Round 2 District Championship


  Name Stableford Score
Division 1 (0-14 H'cp)    
Winner Geoff Campbell (E Geelong) 41 pts
Runner Up Jim Demetrious (The Sands) 40 pts c/b
Division 2 (15-19 H'cp)    
Winner Jim Llewellyn (Clifton Springs) 39 pts
Runner Up Don McPherson (Clifton Springs) 38 pts c/b
Division 3 (19-36 H'cp)    
Winner Paul Martonhelyi (The Sands) 43 pts
Runner Up David Moore (Clifton Springs) 42 pts
3rd Hole Greg Brinsmead (Torquay)  
12th Hole Alan Chapman (Clifton Springs)  
17th Hole Craig Hunter (Barwon Valley)  
District Championship Results    
A Grade    
Winner Jim Demetrious 74 pts c/b
Runner Up Brian Shaw 74 pts
B Grade    
Winner Ron Kozak 70 pts
Runner Up Alan McKerlie 66 pts
C Grade    
Winner David Moore 80 pts
Runner Up Garry Hardiman 78 pts c/b
Jack Morris Memorial Trophy Winner David Moore  
Next event:      Monday 20th July 2015 Curlewis followed by Annual General Meeting 8:30 am Shotgun start
  Golf numbers will be limited but all are welcome to attend the AGM.  


Would ALL players also note that if your score card is not pre printed with your Golflink number, you MUST write the FULL 10 digit number on your card every time. If you don't, it adds significantly to the time it takes to process the cards.